Latin Literature

Bruce A. McMenomy, Ph.D.
for Scholars Online
2017-18: Fridays, 1:00-2:30 Eastern Time

Overview    Materials    Schedule



Schedule of reading and discussion assignments


1.  Fri, Sep 8, 2017

Introductory matters

2.  Fri, Sep 15, 2017

Catullus, 1, 2, 3.

3.  Fri, Sep 22, 2017

Catullus, 4, 5, 7.

4.  Fri, Sep 29, 2017

Catullus, 8, 10.

5.  Fri, Oct 6, 2017

Catullus, 11, 12, 13.

6.  Fri, Oct 13, 2017

Catullus, 14a, 22, 30.

7.  Fri, Oct 20, 2017

Catullus, 31, 35, 36, 40, 43.

8.  Fri, Oct 27, 2017

Catullus, 44, 45, 46.

9.  Fri, Nov 3, 2017

Catullus, 49, 50, 51, 60.

10.  Fri, Nov 10, 2017

Catullus, 64, ll. 50-93.

11.  Fri, Nov 17, 2017

Catullus, 64, ll. 94-123.

--.  Fri, Nov 27, 2015

No class. Happy Thanksgiving.

12.  Fri, Dec 1, 2017

Catullus, 64, ll. 124-170.

13.  Fri, Dec 8, 2017

Catullus, 64, ll. 171-201.

14.  Fri, Dec 15, 2017

Catullus, 64, ll. 202-253.

--.  Fri, Dec 25, 2015

No class. Merry Christmas.

--.  Fri, Jan 1, 2015

No class. Happy New Year.

15.  Fri, Dec 22, 2017

Overview of 64; review and discussion.

16.  Fri, Jan 12, 2018

Catullus, 65, 68, ll. 1-40.

17.  Fri, Jan 19, 2018

Catullus, 69, 70, 72, 76.

18.  Fri, Jan 26, 2018

Catullus, 77, 84, 85, 86.

19.  Fri, Feb 2, 2018

Catullus, 87, 96, 101, 109, 116.

20.  Fri, Feb 9, 2018

Wrap-up of Catullus as needed; introduction to Horace.

21.  Fri, Feb 16, 2018

Horace, Sat. 1,9: ll. 1-37.

22.  Fri, Feb 23, 2018

Horace, Sat. 1,9:38-78.

23.  Fri, Mar 2, 2018

Horace, Od. 1.1.

24.  Fri, Mar 9, 2018

Horace, Od. 1.5, 1.9.

25.  Fri, Mar 16, 2018

Horace, Od. 1.11, 1.13., 1.22, 1.23.

26.  Fri, Mar 23, 2018

Horace, Od. 1.24, 1.25, 1.37, 1.38.

27.  Fri, Apr 6, 2018

Horace, Od. 2.3, 2.7, 2.10, 2.14.

28.  Fri, Apr 13, 2018

Horace, Od. 3.1, 3.9, 3.13, 3.30.

29.  Fri, Apr 20, 2018

Horace, Od. 4.7.

30.  Fri, Apr 27, 2018

Review of vocabulary, terms, meters

31.  Fri, May 4, 2018

Review of vocabulary, terms, meters

32.  Fri, May 11, 2018

Review of vocabulary, terms, meters

33.  Fri, May 18, 2018

Any lingering issues, party.

35.  Fri, May 25, 2018

Any final issues, if required.

Last Updated on 7/22/17 by Bruce A. McMenomy
Email: mcmenomy@dorthonion.com