Latin II: Elementary Latin

2018-19: Bruce A. McMenomy, Ph.D. (supervising)
Susan Dennis for Scholars Online

Section I (Susan Dennis): Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM Eastern Time
Section II (Susan Dennis): Tuesdays and Thursdays, 10:30 AM to 12:00 PM Eastern Time

Overview    Materials    Schedule



Schedule of reading and discussion assignments

1: Tue, Sep 4, 2018

As arranged: Introduction and working methods; history and concepts of Latin, review of Latin I ideas. Introduction of Caput 21

2: Thu, Sep 6, 2018

Caput 21: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

3: Tue, Sep 11, 2018

Caput 21: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

4: Thu, Sep 13, 2018

Caput 21: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 22

5: Tue, Sep 18, 2018

Caput 22: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

6: Thu, Sep 20, 2018

Caput 22: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

7: Tue, Sep 25, 2018

Caput 22: Passages, cleanup

8: Thu, Sep 27, 2018

As arranged: Catchup, review, and free reading. Introduce Caput 23

9: Tue, Oct 2, 2018

Caput 23: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

10: Thu, Oct 4, 2018

Caput 23: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

11: Tue, Oct 9, 2018

Caput 23: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 24

12: Thu, Oct 11, 2018

Caput 24: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

13: Tue, Oct 16, 2018

Caput 24: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

14: Thu, Oct 18, 2018

Caput 24: Passages, cleanup

15: Tue, Oct 23, 2018

As arranged: Catchup, review, and free reading. Introduce Caput 25

16: Thu, Oct 25, 2018

Caput 25: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

17: Tue, Oct 30, 2018

Caput 25: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

18: Thu, Nov 1, 2018

Caput 25: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 26

19: Tue, Nov 6, 2018

Caput 26: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

20: Thu, Nov 8, 2018

Caput 26: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

21: Tue, Nov 13, 2018

Caput 26: Passages, cleanup

22: Thu, Nov 15, 2018

As arranged: Catchup, review, and free reading. Introduce Caput 27

23: Tue, Nov 20, 2018

Caput 27: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

24: Tue, Nov 27, 2018

Caput 27: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

25: Thu, Nov 29, 2018

Caput 27: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 28

26: Tue, Dec 4, 2018

Caput 28: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

27: Thu, Dec 6, 2018

Caput 28: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

28: Tue, Dec 11, 2018

Caput 28: Passages, cleanup

29: Thu, Dec 13, 2018

As arranged: Catchup, review, and free reading. Introduce Caput 29

30: Tue, Dec 18, 2018

Caput 29: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

31: Thu, Dec 20, 2018

Caput 29: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

32: Tue, Jan 8, 2019

Caput 29: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 30

33: Thu, Jan 10, 2019

Caput 30: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

34: Tue, Jan 15, 2019

Caput 30: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

35: Thu, Jan 17, 2019

Caput 30: Passages, cleanup

36: Tue, Jan 22, 2019

As arranged: Catchup, review, and free reading. Introduce Caput 31

37: Thu, Jan 24, 2019

Caput 31: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

38: Tue, Jan 29, 2019

Caput 31: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

39: Thu, Jan 31, 2019

Caput 31: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 32

40: Tue, Feb 5, 2019

Caput 32: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

41: Thu, Feb 7, 2019

Caput 32: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

42: Tue, Feb 12, 2019

Caput 32: Passages, cleanup

43: Thu, Feb 14, 2019

As arranged: Catchup, review, and free reading. Introduce Caput 33

44: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

Caput 33: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

45: Thu, Feb 21, 2019

Caput 33: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

46: Tue, Feb 26, 2019

Caput 33: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 34

47: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

Caput 34: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

48: Tue, Mar 5, 2019

Caput 34: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

49: Thu, Mar 7, 2019

Caput 34: Passages, cleanup

50: Tue, Mar 12, 2019

As arranged: Catchup, review, and free reading. Introduce Caput 35

51: Thu, Mar 14, 2019

Caput 35: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

52: Tue, Mar 19, 2019

Caput 35: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

53: Thu, Mar 21, 2019

Caput 35: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 36

54: Tue, Mar 26, 2019

Caput 36: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

55: Thu, Mar 28, 2019

Caput 36: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

56: Tue, Apr 2, 2019

Caput 36: Passages, cleanup

57: Thu, Apr 4, 2019

As arranged: Catchup, review, and free reading. Introduce Caput 37

58: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

Caput 37: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

59: Thu, Apr 11, 2019

Caput 37: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

60: Tue, Apr 23, 2019

Caput 37: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 38

61: Thu, Apr 25, 2019

Caput 38: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

62: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

Caput 38: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

63: Thu, May 2, 2019

Caput 38: Passages, cleanup

64: Tue, May 7, 2019

As arranged: Catchup, review, and free reading. Introduce Caput 39

65: Thu, May 9, 2019

Caput 39: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

66: Tue, May 14, 2019

Caput 39: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

67: Thu, May 16, 2019

Caput 39: Passages, cleanup. Introduce Caput 40

68: Tue, May 21, 2019

Caput 40: Field questions about the chapter; Exercitationes

69: Thu, May 23, 2019

Caput 40: Any remaining questions about the chapter; Sententiae Antiquae

70: Tue, May 28, 2019

Caput 40: Passages, cleanup.


© Copyright 2013 by Bruce A. McMenomy. Permission to download or print this material is granted to members of Scholars Online for personal study. All other use or redistribution constitutes violation of copyright.